UBC Health Executive

The UBC Health Executive sets the goals for UBC Health that are aligned with the strategic plans of the University and of the Health Faculties. Specific initiatives and required resources are identified to achieve the desired outcomes.

Membership 2018/19

  • Dermot Kelleher (Chair), Vice-President Health and Dean, Faculty of Medicine
  • Gordon Binsted, Dean, Faculty of Health and Social Development, UBC Okanagan
  • Robert Boushel, Director, School of Kinesiology
  • Michael Coughtrie, Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Adriaan de Jager, Associate Vice-President, Government Relations and Community Engagement
  • Sandra Jarvis-Selinger, Acting Associate Provost Health and Associate Dean, Academic, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Carolyn Kirkwood, Strategic Advisor to the UBC Executive
  • Mary MacDougall, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry
  • Craig Mitton, Interim Director, School of Population and Public Health
  • Deborah Money, Executive Vice-Dean, Faculty of Medicine
  • Gail Murphy, Vice-President, Research and Innovation
  • Elizabeth Saewyc, Director, School of Nursing
  • Andrew Szeri, Provost and Vice-President Academic
  • Rickey Yada, Dean, Faculty of Land and Food Systems