Research Advisory Committee


Drive and support efforts related to the initiation, advancement, translation, and evaluation of health research collaborations across UBC, complementing Faculty-specific and university-wide initiatives. 

Terms of Reference

Under development.

Membership 2022/23
  • Chair: Kim McGrail, Director of Research, UBC Health (Chair)
  • Jennifer Davis, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Management, UBC Okanagan
  • Larry Lynd, Associate Dean, Research, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences; Professor and Director, Collaboration for Outcomes Research and Evaluation 
  • Gina Ogilvie, Professor, School of Population and Public Health, Faculty of Medicine
  • Lindsey Richardson, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts (on leave)
  • Braden Te Hiwi, Assistant Professor, Department of Community, Culture and Global Studies, Irving K. Barber Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, UBC Okanagan 
  • Paul van Donkelaar, Professor, School of Health and Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Health and Social Development; Associate Vice-Principal, Research, Office of the Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, UBC Okanagan
  • Sabrina Wong, Professor and Associate Director, Research, School of Nursing, Faculty of Applied Science