Health Systems Advisory Group


Work with and through partners across BC to, help shape sector dialogue and activate assets to improve the effectiveness and sustainability of the provincial health system.

Terms of Reference

Under development.

  • Chair: Ray Markham, Executive Director, Rural Coordination Centre of BC and Special Advisor to the Vice-President, Heath on Health Systems, UBC
  • Peter Berman, Director, School of Population and Public Health
  • Dermot Kelleher, Vice-President, Heath and Dean, Faculty of Medicine
  • Kathleen Martin Ginis, Professor, Director of the Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Department of Medicine and School of Health and Exercise Sciences, UBC Okanagan
  • Anne Martin-Matthews, Associate Vice-President, Health
  • Kim McGrail, Director of Research, UBC Health
  • Christie Newton, Associate Professor, Director, Continuing Professional Development and Community Engagement, Faculty of Medicine
  • Terre Satterfield, Professor of Culture, Risk and the Environment, Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability
  • Peter Zed, Associate Dean, Practice Innovation, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences