People

Dermot Kelleher, MD, FRCPI, FRCP, FMedSci
Vice-President, Health
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Professor, Department of Medicine

Sandra Jarvis-Selinger, PhD
Acting Associate Provost Health
Associate Dean, Academic and Professor,
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
sandra.js@ubc.ca

Louise Nasmith, MDCM, M.Ed, FCFP, FRCPSC(Hon) 
Former Associate Provost Health (retired June 2018)
ubchealth.admin@ubc.ca

Core Faculty and Staff

Susana Leon
Administrator
604–822–3737
susleon@mail.ubc.ca

Tenzine Kabar
Administrative Assistant
604–827–5698
ubchealth.admin@ubc.ca

Victoria Wood
Curriculum Manager
604–822–8693
viwood@mail.ubc.ca

Carrie Krekoski
Practice Education Manager
604–822–7359
carrie.krekoski@ubc.ca

Caroline Voisine
Project Coordinator
604-822-7393
caroline.voisine@ubc.ca

Angela Wagner
Education Program Coordinator
604–827–3342
angela.wagner@ubc.ca

John Cheng
Web and Educational Technologies Manager
604–827–5671
jchengp@mail.ubc.ca

Christie Newton, BSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Faculty Lead for Practice Education and Continuing Professional Development, UBC Health
Director, Continuing Professional Development and Community Partnerships, Faculty of Medicine
Associate Professor, Department of Family Practice
604–822–5501
christie.newton@familymed.ubc.ca


Patient and Community Partnership for Education

William Godolphin
Co-Director
Professor Emeritus, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine
604–822–7701
wgod@mail.ubc.ca

Angela Towle
Co-Director
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine
Senior Scholar, Centre for Health Education Scholarship, Faculty of Medicine
phone: 604–875–4111
angela.towle@ubc.ca

Cathy Kline
Research Coordinator
604–822–8002
cckline@mail.ubc.ca

Jen Macdonald
Assistant Coordinator
604–822–8002
jen.macdonald@ubc.ca