

The Office of the Vice-President, Health is proud to host a virtual celebration to honour the recipients of the 2019 and 2020 UBC Health Awards

Monday, June 28, 2021 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

AWARDS FOR HEALTH EDUCATORS, PROFESSIONALS, AND COMMUNITY PARTNERS

John McNeill Excellence in Health Research Mentorship Award

Dr. Lara Boyd (2019)

Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Teresa Liu-Ambrose (2020)

Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, Faculty of Medicine

Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Education Teaching

Diana Lin (2019)

Clinical Associate Professor, Faculty of Dentistry

R. Paul Kerston Community Educator Award

Jon Collins (2019)

UBC Health Mentor

Stephen Reid (2019)

UBC Health Mentor

Justice for Girls (2019)

Community Partner

Mandy Young (2020)

UBC Health Mentor

STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS

John H. V. Gilbert Interprofessional Scholarship

Adelia Jacobs (2019)

Bachelor of Science in Food, Nutrition and Health Program, Faculty of Land and Food Systems

Professor Jessie Gordon MacCarthy Memorial Scholarship

Joanna Paterson (2019)

Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program, Faculty of Applied Science

Navjit Moore (2020)

Doctor of Pharmacy Program, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

ImpactBC Scholarships in Health Care Research and Development

Matthew Boroditsky (2019)

Doctor of Medicine Program, Faculty of Medicine

Elizabeth Burden (2019)

Doctor of Medicine Program, Faculty of Medicine

Bonnie He (2019)

Doctor of Medicine Program, Faculty of Medicine

Celia Kwan (2019)

Doctor of Medicine Program, Faculty of Medicine

Shawna Narayan (2019)

Master of Science in Experimental Medicine Program, Faculty of Medicine

Kate Wahl (2019)

Doctor of Philosophy in Reproductive and Developmental Sciences Program, Faculty of Medicine

Gabriel Dix (2020)

Master of Science in Health and Exercise Sciences Program, Faculty of Health and Social Development, UBCO

Emily Giroux (2020)

Doctor of Philosophy in Kinesiology Program, Faculty of Health and Social Development, UBCO

Deana Kanagasingam (2020)

Doctor of Philosophy in Kinesiology Program, Faculty of Education

Arwa Nemir (2020)

Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences Program, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Nevena Rebic (2020)

Doctor of Philosophy in Pharmaceutical Sciences Program, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences